Annual General Meeting 28.4.2016


The Annual General Meeting of Plc Uutechnic Group Oyj, held on April 28, 2016, has decided to accept the Board of Directors’ proposal that no dividend for the fiscal period January 1,  – December 31, 2015 be paid.

In the meeting the financial statements of the company were approved and the CEOs and the members of the Board of Directors were released from liability for the fiscal period January 1, – December 31, 2015.

To the Board of Directors the Annual General Meeting elected Jouko Peräaho and Sami Alatalo to continue as board members and Hannu Kottonen and Kristiina Lagerstedt as new members. The new members are independent from the notable shareholders of the Company and the Company itself. The Authorized Public Accountant Company Ernst & Young Oy with Osmo Valovirta, Authorized Public Accountant, as the responsible auditor, was elected to act as company’s auditor.

The Annual General Meeting resolved in accordance with the Board of Directors’ proposal to authorize the Board to decide on an issue of maximum 10,000,000 new shares and/or special rights to shares. Out of the aforementioned shares and other special rights no more than 1,000,000 shares can be directed to Company’s employees and members of the Board.

The amendments to the sections 2 and 9 in the corporate charter were approved as the proposed by the board. The amendments concern industry classification and the location of general meeting.

The Board of Directors of Plc Uutechnic Group Oyj on April 28, 2016 has elected Jouko Peräaho as the Chairman of the Board and Sami Alatalo as the vice-chairman of the Board. The position of the Chairman is full-time.